Voodoo Six

Band Background

LOCKED, LOADED & READY TO GO: British modern hard rockers Voodoo Six are now set to release new studio album, 'Songs To Invade Countries To', having penned a worldwide deal with Spinefarm Records.

This much-anticipated release will be available from May 27th, coinciding with the first date of V6’s European tour with UK metal legends Iron Maiden. The tour will include major festival appearances, including Download Festival, Graspop, SeeRock and TopFest, plus several Sonispheres (Barcelona, Madrid, Milan & Amneville).

The new album consists of 11 studio tracks produced by Tony Newton, mixed by Tony Newton & Pedro Ferreira (The Darkness, Enter Shikari, Therapy?) and mastered by Ade Emsley (Iron Maiden, British Lion). It follows 2010's 'Fluke?' outing, which was released through Classic Rock's Powerage label and mixed by renowned studio engineer Mike Fraser (AC/DC, Aerosmith, Metallica). At some point, ‘Fluke?’ will see an enhanced re-issue via Spinefarm…

Voodoo Six guitarist Chris Jones comments:-

“The album title was something that came about ages ago, but took on another dimension when we heard the news that we'd be going out with Iron Maiden on the‘Maiden England’ tour. It's about taking our music further afield, and into new territories. We can't wait to play to overseas audiences on this tour!”

Iron Maiden founder & bassist Steve Harris adds:-

 “I've been keeping an eye on Voodoo Six for a while now, and they've produced a cracking new album with real promise. It's great to support true British up ‘n’ coming talent such as theirs, and it will be a pleasure to have them out with us on tour.”

Steve Harris isn't the only advocate of the band.  After touring with Adrenaline Mob last summer, V6 caught the attention of original Dream Theater drummer Mike Portnoy, who has stated: - 

“Voodoo Six are a great band with a bright future – cool guys, great players!'

'Songs To Invade Countries To' is released worldwide via Spinefarm Records on May 28.

Sink or Swim



Your Details